Mommysaysbelovely’s Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

I’m Weary January 31, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — mommysaysbelovely @ 1:52 am

Do not grow weary in doing good.  Gal 6:9.  Well, I’m weary.  and I don’t feel I’m doing any good.  Just discouraged being a mom, wife, daughter, friend, etc. etc. etc.

Our church lost a wonderful woman suddenly this past week.  She worked in our church nursery for over 50 years!  She took care of both of my children and she was always asking about them and had a smile on her face.  When I couldn’t wait to drop them off, and get on with my duties at church, she was always patient and kind.  When we would miss a  Sunday she would ask where/how Brody was.  Such a sweetheart.  She’s in heaven with her husband and son now.  I should be happy, but I’m sad.  For myself.

I can’t believe the Gentleness Challenge is over.  I’m not ready.  I’m not gentle.  I’ve yelled and used sarcasm and the silent treatment.  I’m not in the word daily or spending time fasting and praying.  I haven’t got it all together yet!  CALGON!!!!!!!!!!!!
So, what now.  I’ll try to remember these past 4 weeks and use softer words, and try not to yell, to manage my home better and most of all, ask Jesus for help before striking out.
I think I’ll check out the Grace Full Mama.

 

 

 

One Response to “I’m Weary”

  1. Nicole Says:

    seems to be the general concencus……we need to continue the gentleness challenge! My month was rough, too!!! You are not alone and will be in my prayers tonight. Stay strong, God has this 🙂


Leave a Reply

